You're Invited! Topic Page Webinar

Posted by Credo on 10/21/15 9:34 AM

Topic Pages, Training, Uncategorized

Numbering over 10,000 and counting, Credo’s Topic Pages are a force of nature in the reference world. And like most forces of nature, there’s a big difference between observing them from afar, and harnessing their power for good. If you’ve ever wondered just what Topic Pages are, and how you can use them more effectively, then you’ll want to tune into this webinar with Credo training guru, Lisa Hill. In just 30-minutes she’ll give you a tour of all Topic Pages have to offer. See for yourself how Topic Pages can help your researchers find the content they need to get started, allowing them to discover rich library content while staying grounded in cite-able reference.

Tuesday, October 27
4pm EDT/ 3pm CDT/ 2pm MDT/ 1pm PDT
Click here to register

Friday, November 13
2pm EST/ 1pm CST/ 12pm MST/ 11am PST
Click here to register

What are Topic Pages, and what do they do?

  • Over 10,000 Topic Pages covering every subject area
  • Includes federated search results from other library-selected eResources
  • Summarizes Credo and non-Credo information related to a topic on a single page
  • Discoverable on the open web
  • Designed to promote awareness of library resources and increase eResource usage
  • Library resource integrations customized on a subject-by-subject basis